The University

The University of Basilicata is located both in Potenza and Matera, in 5 different areas, covering about 96.000 m2.

In Potenza, the University consists of two campuses: the Campus of "Francioso" located  in Via Nazario Sauro no.85 and the Campus of "Macchia Romana" located  in Viale dell'Ateneo Lucano no.10. In the first one there are the Department of Human Sciences (DiSU), the Central Library, the Rectorate's Building and its administrative offices, as well as the International Relations Office, Student Affairs Offices and the Disability Service. Whereas, in the Campus of Macchia Romana are located the Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Economics (DIMIE), Schools of Engineering (SI) and of Agricultural, Forestry and Environmental Sciences (SAFE), the Students Orientation Centre (CAOS) and the Inter-departmental Centre for Data Processing and Telecommunication Services (Centro Interfacoltà per i Servizi Informatici e Telematici) - CISIT, the University Library and Student Affairs Offices.

In Matera, the University sites are in Via San Rocco, Via A.M. di Francia and Via Lazazzera where are located the Post-graduate School in Archaeology, the Department of European and Mediterranean Cultures, Environment and Cultural Heritage (DICEM) and several front-offices.

Institutional key data

Full Legal name: Università degli Studi della Basilicata

Full Legal name in English: University of Basilicata

Type of organization: Higher Education Institution (tertiary level)

Legal status: Public body

Erasmus ID Code: I POTENZA01

PIC number: 999865040

Address: Via Nazario Sauro no. 85, 85100 Potenza (Italy)


Legal Representative

Full name: Prof.ssa Aurelia SOLE

Position: Rector